ERR05 modulus HDF5 Line 3 - FillMatrix

MOHID Water forum. Questions and discussion around MOHID Water
isaramos1014@gmail.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 16:23

ERR05 modulus HDF5 Line 3 - FillMatrix

Postby isaramos1014@gmail.com » Sun Aug 26, 2012 19:57

Hello all,

I've trying to input data wind by a HDF5 file, that I created with FillMatrix, the output runs ok, but when I launch the model have an error, and a lot of simbols.

This says the message:

File: C\Users\ISABEL\desktop\CON_VIENTOS\GeneralData\wind_modulus.hdf5
Line : 3

ModuleEnterData - ConstructEnterData - ERR05

This is de input file for FillMatrix for wind direction, is the same for wind modulus only change the properties and data column:

ROPERTY_NAME : wind direction
PROPERTY_UNITS : North Degrees
OUTPUT_FILE : wind_direction.hdf5
VARIABLE_IN_TIME : 1
START : 2011 1 1 0 0 0
END : 2011 1 3 23 0 0
MAX_TIME_SPAN : 3600 7200 3600
OUTPUT_TIME : 0 3600
GRID_DATA_FILE : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\Proyecto\GeneralData\bati_ura.dat

INTERPOLATION_METHOD : 2
SKIP_NULLVALUES : 1
MAX_DISTANCE : 500
IWD_N : 2

<begin_station>
NAME : Station 1
X : -77.45369
Y : 9.815894
VALUE_TYPE : TIMESERIE
FILENAME : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\FillMatrix\viento.dat
DATA_COLUMN : 3
SKIP_NULLVALUES : 1
<end_station>

<begin_station>
NAME : Station 2
X : -77.27312
Y : 9.815894
VALUE_TYPE : TIMESERIE
FILENAME : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\FillMatrix\viento.dat
DATA_COLUMN : 3
<end_station>

I have 44 stations in total....

This is Amophere modulus:

OUTPUT_TIME : 0 3600
TIME_SERIE_LOCATION : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\CON_VIENTOS\GeneralData\TimeSerieLocation.dat

<beginproperty>
NAME : wind velocity X
UNITS : m/s
DESCRIPTION : calculated wind velocity X
FILE_IN_TIME : NONE
REMAIN_CONSTANT : 0
DEFAULTVALUE : 1.5
TIME_SERIE : 1
OUTPUT_HDF : 1
<endproperty>

<beginproperty>
NAME : wind velocity Y
UNITS : m/s
DESCRIPTION : calculated wind velocity Y
FILE_IN_TIME : NONE
REMAIN_CONSTANT : 0
DEFAULTVALUE : 1.5
TIME_SERIE : 1
OUTPUT_HDF : 1
<endproperty>

<beginproperty>
NAME : wind direction
UNITS : North Degrees
DESCRIPTION : Test
REMAIN_CONSTANT : 0
FILE_IN_TIME : HDF
FILENAME : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\CON_VIENTOS\GeneralData\wind_direction.hdf5
DATA_COLUMN : 3
DEFAULTVALUE : 360
TIME_SERIE : 1
OUTPUT_HDF : 1
<endproperty>

<beginproperty>
NAME : wind modulus
UNITS : m/s
DESCRIPTION : Test
REMAIN_CONSTANT : 0
DEFAULTVALUE : 2.3
FILE_IN_TIME : Timeserie
FILENAME : C:\Users\ISABEL\Desktop\CON_VIENTOS\GeneralData\wind_modulus.hdf5
DATA_COLUMN : 2
TIME_SERIE : 1
OUTPUT_HDF : 1
<endproperty>

And I wish to know the correct metod to input the wind without hdf file, I was trying with a simple way, just whit the path file of time serie but in the results I can't see the influence of wind or just can input one station and I want more.

Please I really appreciate any cooperation.

Thanks,

Isabel

leonardo-karv@hotmail.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: ERR05 modulus HDF5 Line 3 - FillMatrix

Postby leonardo-karv@hotmail.com » Tue Sep 04, 2012 20:29

Hi Isabel,
let me know if I understood your problem...

You want to force your model with wind time serie, right? But are you saving your data in a .hdf5 file?

If you want to provide, a time serie to MOHID you should create a time serie with your data, in the same way
as MOHID do and so you need to specify into the key-word file the location and column of the data to each
property that you wanna provide the data (see the example below):

FILE_IN_TIME : NONE
INITIALIZATION_METHOD : TIMESERIE
FILENAME : ..\..\GeneralData\myTimeSeriesFile.dat
DATA_COLUMN : 2
DEFAULTVALUE : 0

Remember, the time serie data will be constant in the space and can be variable in time. If you wish to provide space variable data,
the best way is by the hdf5 file, in this case you need to make a hdf5 file with the data at the grid locations (as MOHID do) and so you should
modify the option of the key-word 'INITIALIZATION_METHOD' by 'HDF' and provide the location of your hdf5 file.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,
Leonardo.

isaramos1014@gmail.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 16:23

Re: ERR05 modulus HDF5 Line 3 - FillMatrix

Postby isaramos1014@gmail.com » Thu Sep 06, 2012 17:14

Thanks Leonardo, I resolved this problem several days ago. :)

Best regards,
Isabel


Return to “MOHID Water”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests