nesting: XY_component_L = 1

MOHID Water forum. Questions and discussion around MOHID Water
ruedabayona@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

nesting: XY_component_L = 1

Postby ruedabayona@gmail.com » Tue Apr 02, 2013 02:46

hi you dear mohiders,

I'm nesting 5 grids as follows: 5000m ---500m--- 50m--- 5m--- 50cm.

In CMD window the model runs ok until 5m but in 50 cm appears a infinity courant number, after that the model stop and shows the message: XY_component_L = 1

what exactly is that message?

I saw in previous post, the we must locate in LATITDE and LONGITUDE, coordinates inside or close to the grid, but in this case I must copy and paste de LATITUDE and LONGITUD from the Father grid.

some tip?

thank you

Juan

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Re: nesting: XY_component_L = 1

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Tue Apr 23, 2013 07:34

Hi Juan,

For the first part of your question, more information on your files is needed. I have your files now, and I believe most likely you've solved this problem. Nevertheless for future memory and regarding the grid reference issue, please use a LATITUDE and LONGITUDE in the grid files that is located inside all nested domains. That actually means you have to copy from the son models to the father models.

Cheers,
Luis

ruedabayona@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: nesting: XY_component_L = 1

Postby ruedabayona@gmail.com » Wed May 08, 2013 03:16

you are all right, I did the changes suggested by you, and worked out

thank you,

Juan.


Return to “MOHID Water”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest