Inialization_method

MOHID Water forum. Questions and discussion around MOHID Water
gegujang@lycos.co.kr
MOHID User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Inialization_method

Postby gegujang@lycos.co.kr » Wed Jun 15, 2005 09:22

I would like define waterproperty as like below

waterproperties.dat .

<beginproperty>
DATA_ASSIMILATION : 1
NAME : temperature
UNITS : graus celsius
DESCRIPTION : temperatura inicial da água na Ria de Aveiro
DEFAULTVALUE : 15
INITIALIZATION_METHOD : ascii_file
FILENAME :C:\\mohid_simulations\\NewGUI\\CalibracaoModeloTransporte2D\\GeneralData\\CampoTemperaturaInicial_2.dat
ADVECTION_DIFFUSION : 1
DISCHARGES : 1
ADVECTION_H_IMP_EXP : 0
DIFUSION_V_IMP_EXP : 0
BOUNDARY_INITIALIZATION : EXTERIOR
BOUNDARY_CONDITION : 2
DEFAULTBOUNDARY : 15
OLD : 1
TIME_SERIE : 1
OUTPUT_HDF : 1

I want to know the askii_file format example.

and If define initialization_method to BOXES, Can do define time valiable value at each Box?

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Jun 15, 2005 09:41

Hi,

To initialize a property using boxes (or any other way), please follow the instructions in http://maretec.mohid.com/PublicData/products/Manuals/FillMatrix.pdf

INITIALIZATION_METHOD : BOXES
FILENAME : <<insert here file path to boxes file>>
BOXES_VALUES : <<insert here values to box 1, 2, 3, .., n>>
DEFAULTVALUE : <<insert here values for box 0, i.e. grid cells not covered by any box, if they exist>>

Hope this helps,
Luis

gegujang@lycos.co.kr
MOHID User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Askii File

Postby gegujang@lycos.co.kr » Wed Jun 15, 2005 11:11

Ok. Boxes definition.

I want to know Askii File definition and the format of askii file

INITIALIZATION_METHOD : ascii_file
FILENAME :C:\\mohid_simulations\\data\\***.dat

Please let me know \"***.dat \" file's example.

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Jun 15, 2005 12:58

Hi,

You should look for information on GridData format in this forum. To do that use the Search engine. For example take a look at this post:

http://www.mohid.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=68&highlight=griddata

Hope this helps,
Luis

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Jun 15, 2005 13:01

Hi again,

Just to keep it clear, I'll place the information here again:

The Grid Data (ASCII_FILE) format is similar to the Bathymetry format. This way you can define 2D fields in a standard way (likewise the bathymetry file). Grid Data format can also have another configuration for 3D cases. Which are:

<BeginGridData3D>
i j k value
<EndGridData3D>

or

<BeginGridData3D>
i j value
<EndGridData3D>

being that in all vertical layers the same value will be assumed for the same i,j cell, and

<BeginGridData3D>
value
<EndGridData3D>

written as a \"do i, do j, do k\" loop, therefore being read the same way.

In the first 2 cases you don't have to write all i, j, k values. The ones missing will be filled with the DEFAULTVALUE you specify.


Hope this helps,

Luis

gegujang@lycos.co.kr
MOHID User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Is That Allright?

Postby gegujang@lycos.co.kr » Wed Jun 15, 2005 15:00

My Ascii file Is That OK?

<BeginGridData3D>
215057.4 3988934 15
214774.2 3980720 15
214632.6 3972790 15
214915.8 3964151 15
214207.7 3953955 15
214632.6 3946025 15
214349.3 3938095 15
214349.3 3931439 15
<EndGridData3D>

<ConcentrationBegin>
15
15
15
15
15
15
15
15
<ConcentrationEnd>

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Jun 15, 2005 15:13

Hi!

The file must be:

<BeginGridData3D>
i j value
<EndGridData3D>

being <i,j> the grid cells indices. Note that it's <i,j> and not <x,y>. In this case if you're running in 3D mode, all the layers in a <i,j> cell are filled with the <value>. In alternative you can specify it like this:

<BeginGridData3D>
i j k value
<EndGridData3D>


In this case you can specify a value for each grid cell (i,j,k). In both cases, every cell not specified inside the block are filled with DEFAULTVALUE, which you have to define.

The <ConcentrationBegin>...<ConcentrationEnd> is obsolete. It can only be used in Mohid_V3.

Hope this helps,
Luis

gegujang@lycos.co.kr
MOHID User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Thank you

Postby gegujang@lycos.co.kr » Wed Jun 15, 2005 15:39

I understand!

I'm sorry my quwstion so many times to do.

The last question to do.

Initialization_method to BOXES, How can do define time valiable value at each Box? Is there some example file? Converting HDF5 file?

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Jun 15, 2005 15:49

Hi again,

Do you know how to construct a boxes file? If not, you can read about it in the latest MOHID Graphical User Interfaces User Manual, which is available for download.

After you create the boxes, you just have to know what value to give to each box and then define, for example, if you have 5 boxes:

INITIALIZATION_METHOD : BOXES
FILENAME : C:\\Project\\BoxesFile.dat
BOXES_VALUES : 12.2 12.5 13.0 12.5 12.1
DEFAULTVALUE : 12.3

In the boxes file, boxes are ordered from the beggining of the file (\"Box 1\") to the end of the file (\"Box n\").

Hope this helps. Best regards,
Luis



Hope this helps,
Luis

gegujang@lycos.co.kr
MOHID User
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

My question is

Postby gegujang@lycos.co.kr » Wed Jun 15, 2005 23:44

INITIALIZATION_METHOD : BOXES
FILENAME : <<insert here file path to boxes file>>
BOXES_VALUES : <<insert here values to box 1, 2, 3, .., n>>


As upper example: I want to define BOXES_VALUE changed at any time

interbal(Monthly Water temp valiable at each BOXES) as like below
Jan - 2, 3, 4, 5
Feb - 4, 5, 6, 8
Mar - 7, 9. 10, 12
Apr - 8,12, 13, 14
May - 10, 13, 16, 17
......................

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Thu Jun 16, 2005 09:41

Hi,

I am not sure why do you want to do that. Do you want to keep fixed temperatures during the simulations in the specified boxes?
This can only be done if you initialize temperature using boxes and then perform separated simulations for each month.
In a near future (few months I hope) we'll implement the possibility to attribute a time serie to each box, and values inside each box vary with time.
Best regards,
Luis


Return to “MOHID Water”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest