Overlapping is not working

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br
MOHID User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Overlapping is not working

Postby lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br » Wed Dec 09, 2009 14:34

Hi!


To finalize my Project in MOHID GIS, i need generate a grid with one specific local refined..

For that, i created one file .dat with constants size and other file .dat ( of refineded area) . Then, i used the tool ´´Create Digital Terrain´´ , but the ´´Overllaping´´ is not working ( this answers is ´´Please wait..Done´´, and nothing appears.. )

-How can i use the tool overlapping?

-What requirements i have to do in : files (grids, XYZ data, Land Points ); Options -Interpolation method, update grid data, base points); Advanced options; and Overlapping ?

I too tryed use the tool GenerateGrid.exe, and the grid with no constants space was created, but when i used that file (.grd) to create a digital terrain, whas created a file .dat with constants spaces again, and not with the specific refined area as i wanted..


Please... i need help =(

thanks!

Lilian

CampuzanoFJ
MOHID User
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby CampuzanoFJ » Thu Dec 10, 2009 18:02

Hi Lilian,

Have you already check the options available in the Mohid Wiki? You can find them in this location.

http://www.mohid.com/wiki/index.php?tit ... in_Creator

Best regards,

Francisco

lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br
MOHID User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Don´t work again

Postby lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br » Wed Feb 10, 2010 17:45

Hi Paulo

I checked the options available in the Mohid Wiki and i can´t do the overlap.

Can you explain me how can i do that?
Do you know if have how do it in MOHID new version, or if i can send you my files for you understand the probleman..?

I hope answer please=(
:|

Thanks so much!!

administrator@.
Site Admin
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Tecnico - Lisbon - Portugal
Contact:

Postby administrator@. » Mon Feb 15, 2010 08:59

Hi Lilian,

In MOHID GIS you can only use the basic features of the Digital Terrain Creator to generate a bathymetry (no overlapping available in MOHID GIS) For advanced usage of the Digital Terrain Creator you have to use it as a stand-alone executable. The Digital Terrain Creator is located in the C:\\Program Files\\MOHID\\ folder (look for MOHIDDigitalTerrain.exe).
In MOHID Wiki as Paulo has mentioned you can find examples.
Hope this helps,
Luis

lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br
MOHID User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby lilianseiler@yahoo.com.br » Mon Feb 22, 2010 14:21

Hi users

I´m so sorry to question one more time...but i still have problems =(



I succeeded using the CreatedigitalTerrain . exe to generate a file . dat called LagoaMOHID.dat, where was used the files GridTEste2.grd (a regular grid), LagoaLilian.xy and BatimetriaTODOS.xyz. The structure to that file be created was:

BATIM_FILE : LagoaMOHID.dat
GRID_FILE : ..\\PastaTerrain\\GridTEste2.grd

<BeginLandAreaFiles>
..\\PastaTerrain\\LagoaLilian.xy
<EndLandAreaFiles>

<BeginXYZPointsFiles>
..\\PastaTerrain\\BatimetriaTODOS.xyz
<EndXYZPointsFiles>

SMOOTH : 0
RADIUS : 0.

INTERPOLATION : Triangulation

POINTS_FOR_INTERPOLATION : 3
EXPAND_GRID_LIMITS : 0
GRID_LIMITS_PERCENTAGE : 0


When i add the part to do overlapping, some error occurs and any file .dat is created. To overlap, i added the folowing lines to file listed above:


BATIM_INI : LagoaMOHID.dat
GRID_FILE : LagoaMOHID.dat
BATIM_FILE : FINALLagoaMOHID.dat
OVERLAPPING : 1
OVERLAPPING_NUMBER : 2


<BeginGridDataInfo>
LEVEL : 1
GRIDATA_FILE : ..\\PastaTerrain\\Lagoa_Refinada_15_02.dat
PERCENTAGE : 1
<<BeginAreaFiles>>
..\\PastaTerrain\\LagoaLilian.xy
<<EndAreaFiles>>
<EndGridDataInfo>

How must be the structure to file CreateBathymetry.dat with the part to overlap?

My file to refined area called Lagoa_Refinada_15_02.dat and was created with files: NewRefinedGrid.grd, LagoaLilian.xy and BatimetriaTODOS.xyz.

My objective is overlapping to file Lagoa_Refinada_15_02.dat ( a specific area of the file LagoaMOHID.dat with grid of constant spacing 100) on the file LagoaMOHID.dat (of grid with constant spacing 800).

I tryed do it using the CreateDigitalTerrain.exe, but the resulted was a file .dat with the refinement along a horizontal and vertical extension and not only in a specific area.

Apologies for asking again
:oops:

I hope helps again... =(

Thanks so much

administrator@.
Site Admin
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Tecnico - Lisbon - Portugal
Contact:

Postby administrator@. » Wed Feb 24, 2010 18:00

Hi,

I'm not sure, but I think if you define
OVERLAPPING_NUMBER : 2
you have to define 2 blocks <BeginGridDataInfo>... <EndGridDataInfo> defining 2 grid data files to do the overlapping:

IN your case you should use OVERLAPPING_NUMBER : 1

Hope this helps,
Luis


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest