Plotting Lagraqngian results in GIS

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
josemmedina@nautilusing.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: 28660 Boadilla del Monte (Spain)
Contact:

Plotting Lagraqngian results in GIS

Postby josemmedina@nautilusing.com » Thu May 12, 2011 09:40

Hi, Colleagues:
I have run a case in four levels of nested grids. The last one has a Lagrangian module. All the coordinates are geographical. Finally, I get the Lagrangian HDF5.
When I try to plot it, in geographical, it does not appear (although if I zoom the layer, the coordinates of the zone are OK.
If I change the gridding data and put \"ConnectionX and ConnectionY, instead og longitude-latitude, the particles appear, but far from their position.

What can I do to fix the problem?

Thanks,
Jose M. Medina

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Plotting Lagraqngian results in GIS

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Dec 07, 2011 13:28

Hi,

You have to choose the latitude and longitude both in the grid group (in the hdf5 file) and in the Lagrangian results. Do not choose the X and Y coordinates in the results.

Hope this helps,
Luis


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest