Error Creating the Digital Terrain

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
johannesjanzen@gmail.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 14:16

Error Creating the Digital Terrain

Postby johannesjanzen@gmail.com » Sat Apr 07, 2012 15:10

Hi, i´m trying to create a digital terrain to simulate a river here in Brazil, however each time i try to run the digital terrain tool i get this same error:
http://imageshack.us/f/31/mohiddigitalterrainerro.png/

I don´t know if it is an error based on my simulation data or if it is regarding my system.
I use Windows 7 Professional 64 bits

frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt
MOHID Guru
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Error Creating the Digital Terrain

Postby frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt » Mon Apr 09, 2012 08:24

Dear Johannes,

when you are using MOHID GIS you must run it as administrator, in order to have access to read / write on special folders. I beleave that you error is related with this.

Did you try already MOHID Studio?
Download:
http://www.actionmodulers.pt/default.aspx?canal=33

Video showing creating grids / grid data:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZSygzty2zI

Best regards,
Frank
In order to understand recursivity you must first understand recursivity.


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest