[Resolved] Problem to visualize simulation results HDF5

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
matthieu.gutierrez@cg64.fr
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 13:11

[Resolved] Problem to visualize simulation results HDF5

Postby matthieu.gutierrez@cg64.fr » Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:35

Hello,
Could you help me and explain the step by step how to visualize the simulation result in Mohid GIS?
I fact, i load the HDF5 file and the screen stays black. I load parameters (color,latitude, longitude, vertical z, mapping,...) and the screen stays black too.
I don't know what I am doing wrong?

Thank you in advance for your help.
Regards,
Matthieu

PS: config : Windows Seven x64, Dual-Core CPU T4400 (2.20Ghz), NVIDIA GeForce GT 320M, 4.0Gb RAM
Last edited by matthieu.gutierrez@cg64.fr on Fri Apr 27, 2012 08:08, edited 1 time in total.

nadyanadya111@yahoo.com
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 19:03

Re: Problem to visualize simulation results HDF5

Postby nadyanadya111@yahoo.com » Wed Apr 25, 2012 23:15

Hello,

I think it may be because of color setting. By default limits are from 0 to 0, but you for sure have it different, try to change the limits.
Here is the printscreen http://cs317218.userapi.com/v317218874/ ... YiSJKo.jpg
You can also try to zoom to this layer (right click - Zoom Selected Items).

Hope this helps,
Nadya

frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt
MOHID Guru
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Problem to visualize simulation results HDF5

Postby frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt » Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:05

Dear Matthieu,

also check if you added the correct information to the ConnectionX and Y info.

If you switch to MOHID Studio, you will find a detailed user guide which explains how to display MOHID HDF files.

Best regards,
Frank
In order to understand recursivity you must first understand recursivity.

matthieu.gutierrez@cg64.fr
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 13:11

Re: Problem to visualize simulation results HDF5

Postby matthieu.gutierrez@cg64.fr » Fri Apr 27, 2012 08:08

Hello,

Thank you so much for your help !
Nadyanadya111 your are right,I forbid to specify the max value.

The guide will also help me thanks frank.

You can lock this post it's resolved!

Best regards,
Matthieu


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest