Polygons displaced

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
luis.vilasa@meteogalicia.es
MOHID User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: MeteoGalicia, Santiago de Compostela
Contact:

Polygons displaced

Postby luis.vilasa@meteogalicia.es » Mon Jan 23, 2006 11:18

Hi!:

I have some problems with the mohid GIS:

When I load several bathymetries, all in the same view, they appear moved to a wrong position.

Something similar happen with the polygon items. When I load a grid data file (a bathymetry) in a view, and I create a polygon above that(\"new item\" -> \"polygon collection\", \"action\" -> \"add polygon\", and save item), I found some problems later: when I load the polygon in other views or projects, it appears displaced and deformed, or don´t appears.

I try do the same process in others Mohid GIS, in others computers, and sometimes i found the same error, sometimes not. All computers have the same Mohid GIS version (4.6.1937.29691) and the same operating system, so I am a bit astonish.

Sorry, I am novice using the GIS, so my explanation may be a bit incomplete.

Thanks in advance

LUIS

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:36

Hi Luis,

Regarding the bathymetries, are they all in the same coordinate system? Which one?

With the polygons, is the decimal units delimiter the same in all PC's?

Are the polygons simple or with a rather complex geometry?

Cheers,
Luis

luis.vilasa@meteogalicia.es
MOHID User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: MeteoGalicia, Santiago de Compostela
Contact:

Problem solved

Postby luis.vilasa@meteogalicia.es » Tue Jan 24, 2006 12:08

Hi luis!:

The problem was the decimal units delimiter, my computer had a coma, but it seems to need a dot to work properly, so the two problems has been solved.

Thank you for your support.

LUIS

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Tue Jan 24, 2006 12:31

Hi Luis,

Ok, perfect. We still have to correct this so that the graphical interfaces are compliant with any regional settings and options.
Cheers,
Luis


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest