Digital Terrain Tool

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
paulo.chambel.maretec@taguspark.pt
Site Admin
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Taguspark
Contact:

Digital Terrain Tool

Postby paulo.chambel.maretec@taguspark.pt » Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:00

The new version of MohidGis some how assumes that the output files of Digital Terrain Tool are input files. The consequence of this is that the MohidGis gives an error of the type \"The file X (output) do not exist\".

frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt
MOHID Guru
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby frank.maretec@ist.utl.pt » Mon May 03, 2004 08:56

Paulo,

if I'm not wrong the error just occurs when you are using polgon files which have three values for each vertix like the ones used for curvilinear grids or a set of XYZ points which have four data values for each vertix (x, y, z name).

I did already remove the bug and soon I'll post a new installer on MOHID's web site.

Frank

guillaume@nfist.ist.utl.pt
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

tip - how to make the Digital Terrain Creator run

Postby guillaume@nfist.ist.utl.pt » Thu Oct 21, 2004 17:58

Hello, this post is to add some tips to the tutorial by Miguel Carmo,

If the Digital Terrain Creator tool give an error when running although everything seems to be set up properly then maybe it's because:

-After creating or loading the grid file and the XYZ file, remember to click on
\"Data Items-->Save all...\" before opening the \"Tools-->Create Digital Terrain...\" or else it won't run!

cheers,
Guillaume

Guest

Well Done

Postby Guest » Mon Oct 10, 2005 13:46

Hello, this post is to add some tips to the tutorial by Miguel Carmo,


:(! nice :))


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests