adding Polygon shapefile

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
iascione@uniparthenope.it
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Parthenope University Of Naples, Italy

adding Polygon shapefile

Postby iascione@uniparthenope.it » Tue Nov 20, 2007 13:53

Hi, I'm a new Mohid user. I Installed it on a MAC OSX and it runs well under windows xp installed on parallels desktop. I created my grid data file by converting a point shapefile into xyz file and creating a grd file. I tryed to add Polygon shapefiles representing the administrative boundaries of my study area, but Mohid GIS accepts only points shapefiles. How I add polygons and lines shapefiles?


Best regards,
Isabella

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:16

Hi,

MOHID GIS should be able to read the shape file with polygons and lines. Can you please send me one shapefile so that we can check what's going wrong? Thanks,
Luis


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest