background image

MOHID GIS general discussion forum
philippe.maron@univ-pau.fr
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: LASAGEC² - Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour - ANGLET - FRANCE
Contact:

background image

Postby philippe.maron@univ-pau.fr » Tue Apr 01, 2008 15:19

Dear Mohiders,
I have a problem with the background images.
When I try to use a background image in jpg or gif I only see a white square.
I try to chech-uncheck the MipMapped option (as proposed in a previous message in this forum), but there is no difference.
I use Windows XP (service pack 2) and my video card is a Nvidia Quadro NVS 120M.
Do you have somethink to propose ?
Thanks in advance

Philippe

administrator@.
Site Admin
Posts: 349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Tecnico - Lisbon - Portugal
Contact:

Postby administrator@. » Thu Apr 03, 2008 07:04

Dear Philippe,

Does this happens with every image? Or is it only with very big images?

Best regards,
Luis

philippe.maron@univ-pau.fr
MOHID Beginner
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: LASAGEC² - Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour - ANGLET - FRANCE
Contact:

Postby philippe.maron@univ-pau.fr » Mon Apr 07, 2008 09:35

Dear Luis;

After some tests, I found that it arrives with big images
Is there some thing to do ?

Best regards

Philippe

administrator@.
Site Admin
Posts: 349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Tecnico - Lisbon - Portugal
Contact:

Postby administrator@. » Mon Apr 14, 2008 09:35

Dear Philippe,

We haven't come up with a solution for loading very big images, unless of course, reducing their size. Sorry about that.

Regards,
Luis


Return to “MOHID GIS (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest