NO WATER POINT

MOHID Land forum. Questions and discussion related to MOHID Land
epelde.ane@gmail.com
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

NO WATER POINT

Postby epelde.ane@gmail.com » Fri Apr 20, 2012 09:17

Hello all,

I´ve found another error related to the grid time serie location. It says:

Constructing Mohid Land
Please Wait...
No WATER POINT [i, j] 50 26
Review the Time Series Location Data File
VerifyTimeSerieLocation - ModuleTimeSerie - ERR01

I´ve tried changing the time serie location, but it appears the same message with the new location.

My time serie data file is like:

DT_OUTPUT_TIME : 600
MAX_BUFFER_SIZE : 10000
<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : arkaute
LOCALIZATION_I : 50
LOCALIZATION_J : 26
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
<EndTimeSerie>

And I dont see anything extrange on it..
Can anybody tell me please where might this error be coming from?

Thanks in advance,
ane

epelde.ane@gmail.com
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: NO WATER POINT

Postby epelde.ane@gmail.com » Fri Apr 20, 2012 09:56

After changing the location from I,J to X,Y it seems that the error about "No water point" has been solved, but still I got:

Constructing Mohid Land
Please Wait...

-------------------- DRAINAGE NETWORK --------------------

Number of Nodes : 570
Number of Reaches : 569
Number of Outlets : 1
Hydrodynamic Approx. : Dynamic Wave
Numerical Scheme : ExplicitScheme
Downstream Boundary : Critical depth

Time Serie in a land cell - SP12 location - MOHID Land Model
Time Serie in a outside boundaries cell - SP12 location

------------------------ VEGETATION ----------------------
Using Vegetation Growth Model
---Root Growth : ON
---LAI Growth : ON
---Water Uptake : ON
---WaterUptake Method : SWAT based
---Biomass Growth : ON
---Nitrogen Uptake : OFF
---Phosphorus Uptake : OFF
---Temperature Stress : ON
---HarvestKill Operations : ON
---Grazing Operations : OFF
---Dormancy : OFF
---Fertilization : OFF
---Pesticide : OFF
---NutrientFluxesWithSoil : OFF
Time Serie in a land cell - SP12 location - MOHID Land Model
-------------------------- MOHID -------------------------
Running MOHID Land, please wait...
-------------------------- MOHID -------------------------
Program Mohid Land successfully terminated
Total Elapsed Time : 22.50 0h 0min 22s
Total CPU time : 21.29
CPU usage (%) : 94.63
----------------------------------------------------------

What does it mean when it says:

Time Serie in a land cell - SP12 location - MOHID Land Model
Time Serie in a outside boundaries cell - SP12 location
?

(For the drainage network outputs, I´ve used a node time serie location)

Thanks again,

davidbrito
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: NO WATER POINT

Postby davidbrito » Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:48

Hello Ane,

This error means that your timeserie point is outside the basin.
Or the coordinates are different from the system that the project is in or the I, J or K are also outside the basin definition.


David


Return to “MOHID Land”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest