The Postprocessor buttons are desactivate

Discussion around MOHID GUI (managing projects, simulations, etc)
sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

The Postprocessor buttons are desactivate

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Sat Mar 26, 2011 21:05

Hello.

I have a problem to see tre graphics because when I open a HDF file, then I transfer selected data items in the HDF Tree to the Selected Data Lists, but when I try to open the button \"Open runGl\" th button is not activate so I cant see the graphics..

Someone could help me

anamartin98@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby anamartin98@gmail.com » Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:10

Hi Sergio
From my scarce experience, usually this happens when you haven't trespassed all the necessary data from the HDF tree to the Selected data lists. Check each of the tabs in Selected data lists ¿does the grid, verticalZ, mapping, time and the results you want to graph have any content inside those tabs?

Hope this helps
Ana

sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Tue Mar 29, 2011 15:23

Hello Ana

Thanks again, That was the problem, I trespassed some data to the Selected data list and the button are activated, the problem is that i dont know very well what data i have to pass to the Select data list for see the result, Im trying with a mohid sample first, so I going to work in that and if you have a suggest it would be helpful for me.

Thanks A lot

Saludo Sergio

anamartin98@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby anamartin98@gmail.com » Wed Mar 30, 2011 08:15

Hi Sergio

This link will be useful to you:

http://www.mohid.com/wiki/index.php?tit ... with_MOHID

In Mohid Wiki there are lots of pages with useful content for Mohid beginners like us. Here's the link to 'popular pages' list:
http://www.mohid.com/wiki/index.php?tit ... pularPages

Best regards
Ana
:wink:

sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Mon Apr 04, 2011 14:44

Hello Ana.

Thanks a lot, those links have been very usefull.

Ana maybe you can help me with something, I have run a proyect but I have problem with de Courant number, and I saw in the forum that I need an executable (\"MohidWater_ForIntel_DoublePrecision.exe\"), and the forum said look in the mohid program in the computer but i dont have the .exe. Do you have the executable in your mohid program?, or how can i get it?..

This is the forum courant link.


viewtopic.php?t=708&highlight=run+period+multiple

Thanks a lot

anamartin98@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby anamartin98@gmail.com » Mon Apr 04, 2011 21:13

Hi Sergio
I'm afraid I can not help you. I haven't any \"MohidWater_ForIntel_DoublePrecision.exe\" archive in my Mohid 4.9.2 installation folder. Perhaps this name belongs to a previous Mohid version.

Have you tried another executable? I had some problems with mohidwater.exe and they solved selecting MohidWaterProcessorIndependent.exe (don't know why, my processor is Intel indeed).

Best regards
Ana :wink:

sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Wed Apr 06, 2011 03:33

Hello again Ana.

I solved the problem. That executable is in MOHID 9, so thank for everything, and maybe I will need your help later.
.


Saludos

Sergio

sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Wed Apr 06, 2011 21:58

Hello Ana

Again me im sorry

I have this problem, im confused in the input and output data. You can see this poster and maybe help me with the problem.

viewtopic.php?t=1233

Thanks a lot Ana

anamartin98@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby anamartin98@gmail.com » Thu Apr 07, 2011 07:17

I'm sorry, Sergio, but I haven't worked with time series inputs
:roll:

administrator@.
Site Admin
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Tecnico - Lisbon - Portugal
Contact:

Postby administrator@. » Mon Apr 25, 2011 08:26

Hi,

You can find more info on the problems posted here:

http://www.mohid.com/wiki/index.php?title=Time_series

and here:

http://www.mohid.com/wiki/index.php?title=Mohid_PostProcessor

Cheers,
Luis

sabarbosac@unal.edu.co
MOHID Insider
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Postby sabarbosac@unal.edu.co » Mon Apr 25, 2011 21:54

Hello Luis

Thanks again for your time and reply in the forum. I alredy found the error and now i ran succesfully the program

Cheers

Sergio


Return to “MOHID GUI (discontinued)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest