HDF Problem

Discussion about MOHID support tools
renanbribeiro@yahoo.com.br
MOHID User
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Universidade Santa Cecília - Santos, Brazil

HDF Problem

Postby renanbribeiro@yahoo.com.br » Tue Nov 29, 2011 02:19

Hello,

I am trying to see the MOHID results with Post Processor, but with no sucess.
I think that the problem is the size of hdf file (more than 2.0GB).
If I plot just a time step it's ok, but when I load all the time steps, the program closes.
Anyone had the same problem?

I am using a computer with 4GB RAM .

Regards,
Renan

luis_at_mohid.com
MOHID Developer
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Instituto Superior Técnico - Technical University of Lisbon
Contact:

Re: HDF Problem

Postby luis_at_mohid.com » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:09

Hi Renan,

Yes, most likely it's because the file is too big.
Try loading less information (less time steps, or reduce the area to be plotted in the ROI menu).
Additionally you can also reduce the size of the file (spatially and/or temporally) using the HDFExtractor tool. Check MOHID Wiki for more info.

Best regards,
Luis

renanbribeiro@yahoo.com.br
MOHID User
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00
Location: Universidade Santa Cecília - Santos, Brazil

Re: HDF Problem

Postby renanbribeiro@yahoo.com.br » Thu Dec 08, 2011 00:29

Hi Luis,

Thanks. For the next runs, I will do smaller simulations. :D

Regards,
Renan


Return to “MOHID Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests