HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Discussion about MOHID support tools
tironi@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby tironi@gmail.com » Thu Sep 13, 2012 20:29

Hi Mohiders!

I'm having a lot of troubles trying to extract some timeseries using the HDF5Exporter. Here are my files, I can't find the error

Nomfich.dat

IN_MODEL: C:\modelo\HDF5\WaterProperties_3.hdf5
ROOT_SRT: C:\modelo\HDF5\


input.dat

<BeginHDF5File>
NAME : C:\modelo\HDF5\WaterProperties_3.hdf5
<EndHDF5File>

START_TIME : 2012 04 01 02 00 00
END_TIME : 2012 04 07 00 00 00

WATERPOINTS_NAME : WaterPoints3D

COMPUTE_RESIDUAL : 0

VARIABLE_GRID : 0

<BeginParameter>
PROPERTY : salinity
HDF_GROUP : /Results/salinity
<EndParameter>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : tion_D1_4
LOCALIZATION_I : 23
LOCALIZATION_J : 14
LOCALIZATION_K : 32
<EndTimeSerie>

PLEASE HELP!

Thanks in advance!

Antonio

davidbrito
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby davidbrito » Tue Jan 08, 2013 15:12

Hello Antonio,

Yes the HDF5Exporter works!

First you need to give the configuration file (input.dat in your case) to IN_MODEL and not the HDF file name
IN_MODEL : input.dat

If it still does not work please send us the error message.

David

melissacastera@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 18:48

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby melissacastera@gmail.com » Mon Nov 25, 2013 23:32

Hello all,

I am trying to make the Exporter work, but I could not succeed with the keyword "velocity direction". Probably is a silly mistake, but I had not found a solution yet.

Here I copied my "input.dat" script:

<BeginHDF5File>
NAME : C:\Users\mcastera\Desktop\ExporterHDF\Hydrodynamic_37_MartilloAF.hdf5
<EndHDF5File>

START_TIME : 2007 7 14 0 0 0
END_TIME : 2007 7 16 0 0 0

COMPUTE_RESIDUAL : 0

VARIABLE_GRID : 0

WATERPOINTS_NAME : WaterPoints3D


<BeginParameter>
PROPERTY : water level
HDF_GROUP : /Results/water level
<EndParameter>

<BeginParameter>
PROPERTY : velocity modulus
HDF_GROUP : /Results/velocity modulus
<EndParameter>

<BeginParameter>
PROPERTY : velocity direction
HDF_GROUP : /Results/VelocityDirection_
<EndParameter>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : fb_Run37_CANAL_5MIN_23_59
LOCALIZATION_I : 23
LOCALIZATION_J : 59
LOCALIZATION_K : 1
<EndTimeSerie>

Could you help me please?

Thanks in advance, Regards,

Melissa

melissacastera@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 18:48

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby melissacastera@gmail.com » Mon Nov 25, 2013 23:41

I already found the reason why it does not work with that property name.

The thing is that HDF5 files does not have properties as vectors. Indeed, it has velocity V and velocity U but not velocity direction.

Thanks and regards,

davidbrito
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby davidbrito » Tue Nov 26, 2013 13:40

Hello Mellissa,

Good that is solved!
Very good!

Best regards,
David

tironi@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby tironi@gmail.com » Fri Apr 04, 2014 16:38

I'm still incapable of using the exporter. please find my nomfich.dat and input.dat

I'm begging for someone to find my mistake!

My input.dat

<BeginHDF5File>
NAME : C:\Riocruces\Oceano\Estuario\data\Hydrodynamic_2.hdf5
<EndHDF5File>

!<BeginHDF5File>
!NAME : C:\Riocruces\Oceano\Estuario\data\Hydrodynamic_3.hdf5
!<EndHDF5File>

!<BeginHDF5File>
!NAME : C:\Riocruces\Oceano\Estuario\data\Hydrodynamic_4.hdf5
!<EndHDF5File>

!<BeginHDF5File>
!NAME : C:\Riocruces\Oceano\Estuario\data\Hydrodynamic_5.hdf5
!<EndHDF5File>

START_TIME : 2011 07 01 0 0 0
END_TIME : 2011 10 01 0 0 0
VARIABLE_GRID : 0

COMPUTE_RESIDUAL : 0
WATERPOINTS_NAME : WaterPoints3D

EXPORT_TYPE : 1
GRID_FILENAME : C:\Riocruces\GeneralData\grilla_L3_XL_v3.dat

<BeginParameter>
HDF_GROUP : /Results/velocity modulus
PROPERTY : velocity modulus
<EndParameter>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D1_4
LOCALIZATION_I : 73
LOCALIZATION_J : 22
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
VALUE : 9
COORD_X : -73.25984
COORD_Y : -39.7575
ORIGINAL_X : -73.25949
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.75725
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D1_2
LOCALIZATION_I : 5
LOCALIZATION_J : 16
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
VALUE : 8.677777
COORD_X : -73.26584
COORD_Y : -39.8255
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.266
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.8253
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D2_1
LOCALIZATION_I : 117
LOCALIZATION_J : 67
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
VALUE : 2.548334
COORD_X : -73.21487
COORD_Y : -39.71355
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.21487
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.71355
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D2_4
LOCALIZATION_I : 157
LOCALIZATION_J : 103
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
VALUE : 2.103253
COORD_X : -73.17874
COORD_Y : -39.67351
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.17874
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.67351
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D2_3
LOCALIZATION_I : 130
LOCALIZATION_J : 125
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
VALUE : 1.75
COORD_X : -73.15706
COORD_Y : -39.70049
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.15706
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.70049
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D2_2
LOCALIZATION_I : 106
LOCALIZATION_J : 93
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
VALUE : 5
COORD_X : -73.18884
COORD_Y : -39.7245
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.1888
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.72446
<EndTimeSerie>

<BeginTimeSerie>
NAME : D3_1
LOCALIZATION_I : 170
LOCALIZATION_J : 101
LOCALIZATION_K : 10
VALUE : 3.44
COORD_X : -73.18085
COORD_Y : -39.6605
DEPTH_LEVEL : 10
ORIGINAL_X : -73.18093
ORIGINAL_Y : -39.66053
<EndTimeSerie>


My NOMFICH.DAT

IN_MODEL: input.dat
ROOT_SRT: C:\Riocruces\TS\


The error messages...

Error_and_Messages_1.txt

Registered Module : EnterData
Registered Instance: EnterData
Instance ID : 1
Registered Instance: EnterData
Instance ID : 1


UsedKeyWords_1.dat

IN_MODEL Unknown Client Do not have From File input.dat YES
START_TIME ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From File 2011.000 7.000000 1.000000 0.0000000E+00 0 YES
END_TIME ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From File 2011.000 10.00000 1.000000 0.0000000E+00 0 YES
VARIABLE_GRID ExportToTimeSerie FALSE From File FALSE YES
WATERPOINTS_NAME ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From File WaterPoints3D YES
PROPERTY ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From Block velocity modulus YES
HDF_GROUP ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From Block /Results/velocity modulus YES
NAME ExportToTimeSerie Do not have From Block C:\Riocruces\Oceano\Estuario\data\Hydrodynamic_2.hdf5 YES


The model_2.dat file of the simulation

START : 2011 07 01 0 0 0
END : 2011 10 01 0 0 0
DT : 20
VARIABLEDT : 0
GMTREFERENCE : 0


please heeeeelp!

thanks in advance!

tironi@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby tironi@gmail.com » Wed Apr 09, 2014 15:22

shame on me, I finally found my error. Of course it was very silly!!

davidbrito
MOHID Advanced user
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby davidbrito » Wed Apr 09, 2014 19:17

everyone including us the developers do silly things all the times.
Share the solution with the others so that if someone gets the same thing is warned and avoids that problem.

Thanks,

Best regards,
David

tironi@gmail.com
MOHID User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 00:00

Re: HDF5Exporter - does it really works?

Postby tironi@gmail.com » Tue Apr 15, 2014 13:41

I had an HDF5 with daily results and was trying to export hourly timeseries!!

:oops:


Return to “MOHID Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests